2017 Summer Series:

1. Tommy Norgang
2. Owen van Bever
3. Vivi Jenkins

420 Skippers:
1. Hattie Slayton
2. Nathaniel Keyes
3. Flynn Hill

420 Crews:
1. Silas Murnik
2. Sam Keyes
3. Katie Forrest

KYC Cup:  A day race for the one-design classes, held annually.

2017 Optimists:
1. Roddy Atwood
2. Ollie Lardner
3. Jack Guinness

2017 420s:
1. Nate Keyes & Silas Murnik
2. Flynn Hill & Tess Williamson
3. Hal Clews & Gemma Hill

Founder's Cup:  A day race for the one-design classes, held annually to honor the memory of Dr. Seth M. Milliken, the club's founder. The Founder's Cup replaces the Commodore's Cup Race which was originally raced annually on July 23rd, Dr. Milliken's birthday.

2017 Optimists:
1. Vivi Jenkins
2. Ollie Lardner
3. Milo Fleming

2017 420s:
1. Flynn Hill & Katie Forrest
2. Sylvia Burns, &  Sam Keyes, & Clementine Bannon
3. Nate Keyes & Silas Murnik

Becton Cup:  The Becton Cup is an annual, one-day regatta for junior sailors.  It is named to honor the memory of Jean and Henry Becton and to recognize their role in establishing and supporting the junior sailing program over the years.

2017 Optimists:
1. Tommy Norgang
2. Ollie Lardner
3. Owen van Bever

2017 420s:
1. Hattie Slayton & Katie Forrest
2. Hal Clews & Silas Murnik
3. Nathaniel Keyes & Gemma Hill

Brigham Britton Memorial Trophy:  A race for cruising boats sailed by individuals 20 years or under. One or more competent advisors, 20 and over, must be on board. Yacht owners shall be especially invited to participate. The Brigham Britton Memorial Trophy was established in 1981 to honor the memory of Brigham Britton. Its purpose is to develop juniors in skills of seamanship, navigation and racing; and further, to promote inter-club activities among juniors. The Brigham Britton Memorial Trophy replaces the Questing Beast Trophy.

2017: Ollie Lardner aboard Sangria

Jean C. Becton Award:  Established in honor of long-time champion of the junior sailing program, Jean Becton, this award will be presented annually to the most outstanding junior sailor.

2017: Oliver Lardner

Niehoff Award:  May be presented annually to a junior member who has evidenced the most improvement during the season in sportsmanship, seamanship and racing tactics and rules.

2017: Magpie Rutenbeck

Commodore Milliken Award:  Commodore Milliken, the Founder of the Yacht Club, was a man of outstanding seamanship, had love and respect for boats and the sea, was always aware of yachting customs and courtesies and had an unfailing spirit of sportsmanship. For 32 years Commodore Milliken, by teaching and by example, tried to inculcate these qualities in club members.  This award is given to the junior member who best exemplifies Commodore Milliken's standards, and may be presented annually.

2017: Eliza Hill